Skip to content

Student Information and Resources

Absence

If it is known/possible, be sure to fill out a Pre-Arranged Absence Form and submit it to Student Services - Prearranged-Absence.pdf

On the first day back to school after an absence, the student must bring a signed note from a parent or guardian stating the reason for the absence (parent’s notes CAN NOT exceed 3 days). The note is to be brought to the respective grade level Students Services Office and can only be written for the current semester. The absence will be classified “Excused” only if it is covered by one of the following areas as defined by Georgia Law.

  • Personal illness: individuals whose attendance in school would endanger their health or the health of others,
  • Death or serious illness of an immediate family member,
  • Recognized religious holiday,
  • Student under orders from government agency,
  • Service as a page in the Georgia General Assembly,
  • Conditions rendering school attendance impossible or hazardous to students’ safety or health,
  • Registering to vote or are voting, for a period not exceed one day.
  • Military leave of a parent and/or guardian

For an absence to be excused, a parent note and/or more formal documentation (doctor’s note, court papers, etc.) can be provided for the seven areas up to fifteen total absences per year; thereafter, for an absence to be excused, ONLY appropriate formal documentation beyond parental notification is required- doctor/dental note, court documentation, obituary, etc. For more information, refer to the Student Handbook.

Return to Top
ADAP Certificate
ADAP replacement certificates will be issued within 48 hours for a cost of $5.00. Payment should be given to the respective Student Services grade level office. Please schedule any driver’s license appointments with this time frame in mind. Return to Top
Certificate of School Enrollment

The cost of the Certificate of School Enrollment is $3.00 and it must be paid through https://www.mypaymentsplus.com under School Fees. It is very important to print out the certificate form after paying. The top portion of this certificate form will need to be filled out by the parent or student and given to the student services office. The Certificate of School Enrollment will then be issued the following Wednesday or Friday. Please schedule any driver’s license appointments with this time frame in mind.

DDS Certificate of School Enrollment DS-1

Return to Top
Checkout of School

Any student leaving campus after they have arrived on campus must check-out at the front desk.  If you are checking out during the school day,  you must bring a note to the front desk prior to 7:25 a.m.   Check out notes must include:  Student name, grade, time of check out, reason for check out, parent signature and contact phone number (or you may use the form that is located on the LHS webpage under forms).   Contact with a parent or guardian will be required. Anyone checking a student out should be prepared to provide picture identification at the Front Lobby desk at the time of check out.

Students will not be able to check out without a written note unless it is an emergency.  Students must be checked out before 1:40 p.m.

Return to Top
Lunch Menu

Click the links below for more information. To pay for meal balances, go to http://www.mypaymentsplus.com

Farm to School Fact Sheet

GCPS High School Menu

Return to Top
Student Parking Pass

The cost for the school year is $70.00 and it must be paid through https://www.mypaymentsplus.com. After paying, the student must bring the Student Parking form, his/her license, and proof of insurance to Student Services.

Click here for the 2015 LHS Student Parking Application

Event Parking:

Most event parking will begin near the Commons area (the side of the building near the athletic fields), and then fill the back lot (student parking). See the Directions to LHS page for a map of the parking lots.

Return to Top
New Student Registration

Welcome to the New Student Registration for Lanier High School

It’s a great day to be a Longhorn!

Registration for new students is by appointment only; please contact us at 678-765-4040 to schedule an appointment for your High School student.

Click here to complete the On-line Registration for all of your school aged children.

You MUST have a valid email address in order to register. Make sure you print your registration information and bring to your appointment. Please arrive 15 minutes before the scheduled appointment in order to review all necessary paperwork. All required documents must be presented at the time of registration for a student to be enrolled at Lanier High School.

All mandatory registration documentation for the 2015-16 year can be found at this link.

International Students – Any student entering from another country must be evaluated at the INTERNATIONAL NEWCOMERS CENTER in Lawrenceville prior to registration at Lanier High School. Please call the International Newcomers Center at 678-985-5200 to schedule an appointment.

Return to Top
Student Handbook

Students can find information about a variety of essential topics in the Lanier High School Student Handbook.

Click here for the 2016-2017 Student Handbook

In addition, students and parents can view a variety of GCPS publications, including the GCPS Handbook, at this link.

Return to Top
Student Services
  • 9th and 10th grade Student Services – Justin Grant – justin_grant@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
  • 11th and 12th grade Student Services, Testing – Tara Seay – tara_seay@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
  • Student Services Assistants: Attendance – Cynthia Williams – 678-765-4856
  • Discipline – Nancy McRee – 678-765-4773
Return to Top
Yearbook

Yearbooks can be purchased at yearbookordercenter.com.

Our school is order number 10711 when it requests it. Order yours today!

Return to Top
Where can I get a Work Permit?

Visit this link to find the instructions for a work permit for a minor (under 18):

http://dol.georgia.gov/documents/child-labor-work-permit-minors-instructions-online-system

Return to Top