Home / Athletics/Activities / Activities

Activities

Lanier High School has many traditional clubs and activities for students to enjoy, as well as many unique offerings. Listed below are the activities and sponsors that are active at Lanier High.

Want to start a new club?  Click here for the Club Proposal form.

***We are revising this list since our website as we do each school year, please email webmaster@lanierhs.org with errors.

Clubs/Activities Coach/Sponsor Email Website
Art Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Best Buddies Jane Langan Jane_Langan@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Beta Club Paul Barnette Paul_Barnette@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Black Students Association Rosie Shaw Rosie_Shaw@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Chess Club Paul Barnette Paul_Barnette@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Room 107
Creative Writing Club Terri Parlato Teresa_Parlato@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
DECA Dawn Shiraef Dawn_Shiraef @gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Diversity Club Bill Nelson William_Nelson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Drama Club Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Environmental Club Jeannie Lanio Jeannie_Lanio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Future Educators of America Jenn Lopez Jenn_Lopez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Stephanie Rudnik/Korey Mobbs Stephanie_Rudnik@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Korey_Mobbs@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Fencing Club Elizabeth Foy Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Film Club Roger Prill Roger_Prill@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
French Club Michele Diament Michele_Diament@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
French NHS Michele Diament Michele_Diament@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Game Programming Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Girls Empowerment Club Jane Langan Jane_Langan@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Guitar Singer Songwriters Club Randy Crutchfield Randy_Crutchfield@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Hope LC Leah Orlandella,
Susie Weetman
Leah_Orlandella@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Susie_Weetman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
International Thespian Society Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Junior Cabinet Kim_O’Connell/Cassandra Labella Cassandra_Labella@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Kim_O’Connell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
Key Club Kim Pierson Kim_Pierson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Lanier Otaku Club Amy Manlapas Amy_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Lanier Student Leadership Team/Student Government Angela West,
Brittany Haddock
Angela_C_West@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Brittany_Haddock@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Lanier Travel and Service Organization Roger Prill Roger_Prill@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Marching Band Heath Lawless Heath_Lawless@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Media Festival Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mock Trial Elizabeth Foy Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mu Alpha Theta Ana Rusch Ana_Rusch@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
National Art Honor Society Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
National Honor Society (NHS) Brooks Baggett Brooks_Baggett@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
One Act Play Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Photography Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Reader’s Rally Suzanne Gordon Suzanne_Gordon@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Relay for Life Todd Welborn/Susie Weetman Todd_Welborn@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Susie_Weetman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Robotics Team Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Science National Honor Society Ursula Jones Ursula_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Science Olympiad Elissa Newman Elissa_Newman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Senior Cabinet Tamaiko Chappell,
Robin Guttinger
Tamaiko_Chappell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Robin_Guttinger@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Spanish Club Jessica Hernandez Jessica_Hernandez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Spanish National Honor Society Rhonda Silva Rhonda_Silva@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Student Council Tamika Barnes,
Elizabeth Foy
Tamika_Barnes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
Students Against Destructive Decisions Joy Crowe Joy_Crowe@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Technology Student Association Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Tri-M Music Honor Society Lori Guidi Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us