Home / Athletics/Activities / Activities

Activities

Lanier High School has many traditional clubs and activities for students to enjoy, as well as many unique offerings. Listed below are the activities and sponsors that are active at Lanier High.

Want to start a new club?  Click here for the Club Proposal form.

***We are revising this list since our website as we do each school year, please email webmaster@lanierhs.org with errors.

Clubs/Activities Coach/Sponsor Email Website
Art Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Beta Club Paul Barnette Paul_Barnette@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Creative Writing Club Terri Parlato Teresa_Parlato@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
DECA Dawn Shiraef Dawn_Shiraef @gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Diversity Club Bill Nelson William_Nelson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Drama Club Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Environmental Club Jeannie Lanio Jeannie_Lanio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
FCCLA Jenn Lopez Jenn_Lopez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Stephanie Rudnik/Josh Link/Jack Hughes Stephanie_Rudnik@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Joshua_Link@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Jack_Hughes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Fencing Club Elizabeth Foy Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
French Club Michele Diament Michele_Diament@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
French NHS Michele Diament Michele_Diament@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Game Programming Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Guitar Singer Songwriters Club Randy Crutchfield, Lori Guidi Randy_Crutchfield@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
HOPE LC George Blanco/
Jane Ojeda
George_Blanco@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Jane_Ojeda@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
International Thespian Society Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Junior Cabinet Kim_O’Connell/Cassandra Labella Cassandra_Labella@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Kim_O’Connell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
Key Club Teresa Perez Teresa_Perez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Lanier Student Leadership Team/Student Government Candace Crawford/Collin Jones Candace_Crawford@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Collin_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Lanier Symphony Club Lori Guidi Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Marching Band Ben Tingle Ben_Tingle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mock Trial Elizabeth Foy Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mu Alpha Theta Ana Rusch /
Melissa Chadwick
Ana_Rusch@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Melissa_Chadwick@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
 Website
National Art Honor Society Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
National Honor Society (NHS) Erin Roberts Erin_Wright_Roberts@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
One Act Play Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Photography Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Ping Pong Club Josh Link Joshua_Link@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Reader’s Rally Suzanne Gordon Suzanne_Gordon@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Relay for Life Alicia Compton Alicia_Compton@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Relay for Life Amy Manlapas/Susie Weetman Amy_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Susie_Weetman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Robotics Team Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Science National Honor Society Ursula Jones Ursula_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Science Olympiad Elissa Newman Elissa_Newman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Senior Cabinet Tamaiko Chappell Tamaiko_Chappell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Spanish Club Jessica Hernandez Jessica_Hernandez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Spanish National Honor Society Rhonda Silva Rhonda_Silva@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Student Council Tamika Barnes,
Melissa Lay
Tamika_Barnes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Melissa_Lay@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
Technology Student Association Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Tri-M Music Honor Society Lori Guidi Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us