Home / Athletics/Activities / Activities


Lanier High School has many traditional clubs and activities for students to enjoy, as well as many unique offerings. Listed below are the activities and sponsors that are active at Lanier High.

Want to start a new club?  Click here for the Club Proposal form.

Also, please click here for a list of clubs and mission statements: Clubs – Activities Mission Statement 9.17.15.

***We are always revising this list to make sure the information is correct and useful, please email webmaster@lanierhs.org with errors.

Clubs/Activities Coach/Sponsor Email Website
American Sign Language Club Katie Eberhardt katie_eberhardt@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Art Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Beta Club Paul Barnette paul_barnette@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Black Student Association  Jeremy Williamson  Jeremy_Williamson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Creative Writing Club  Terri Parlato  Teresa_Parlato@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
DECA Dawn Shiraef Dawn_Shiraef @gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Distinguished Gentlemen’s Program Bobby Gueh/Jeremy Williamson Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Drama Club Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Environmental Club Jeannie Lanio/Christy Battle Jeannie_Lanio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
FCCLA Jenn Lopez Jenn_Lopez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Stephanie Rudnik/
Allyson (Quinn) Bonning/
Jack Hughes
Fencing Club Elizabeth Foy
Amy Manlapas
French Club Jennifer Calabrese jennifer_calabrese@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
French NHS Website
HOPE LC Dr. Tania Armer tania_armer@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
HOSA Dr. Ossie Carney ossie_carney@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
International Thespian Society Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Junior Cabinet Cassandra Labella/Allyson (Quinn) Bonning Cassandra_Labella@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Allyson_Quinn@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Key Club Clyde Wylie clyde_wylie@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Lanier Student Leadership Team/Student Government Candace Crawford/Collin Jones Candace_Crawford@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
LHS Nerdfighters Amy Manlapas / Suzanne Gordon Amy_Elizabeth_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Suzanne_Gordon@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Marching Band  Ben Tingle  Ben_Tingle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mock Trial Elizabeth Foy Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mu Alpha Theta Rozzina Essani / Malissa Chadwick rozzina_essani@gwinnett.k12.ga.us malissa_chadwick@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
MUSE Taylor Greer taylor_greer@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
National Art Honor Society Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
National Honor Society (NHS) Erin Roberts Erin_Wright_Roberts@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
One Act Play Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Photography Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Ping Pong Club Margaret Rohrbaugh Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Red Cross Club Marla Hatfield marla_hatfield@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Relay for Life Amy Manlapas/
Susie Weetman/ Brooke Webb
Rude Grooves Music Tech Club Jeremy Williamson jeremy_williamson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Science National Honor Society Ursula Jones Ursula_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Science Olympiad Elissa Newman Elissa_Newman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Senior Cabinet Tamaiko Chappell Tamaiko_Chappell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Spanish Club Jessica Hernandez Jessica_Hernandez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Spanish National Honor Society Rhonda Silva Rhonda_Silva@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Student Athlete Leadership Team Chad Longe Chad_Long@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
 Student Council  Tamika Barnes,
Melissa Lee
Technology Student Association /Game Programming
/Robotics Team
Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Theoretical Science Club Janelle Wilson Janelle_Wilson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Tri-M Music Honor Society Lori Guidi Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us