Home / Athletics/Activities / Activities

Activities

Lanier High School has many traditional clubs and activities for students to enjoy, as well as many unique offerings. Listed below are the activities and sponsors that are active at Lanier High.

Want to start a new club?  Click here for the Club Proposal form.

***We are revising this list since our website as we do each school year, please email webmaster@lanierhs.org with errors.

Clubs/Activities Coach/Sponsor Email Website
Art Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Beta Club Website
Black Student Association  Jeremy Williamson  Jeremy_Williamson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Creative Writing Club  Terri Parlato  Teresa_Parlato@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
DECA Dawn Shiraef Dawn_Shiraef @gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Distinguished Gentlemen’s Program Bobby Gueh/Jeremy Williamson Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Jeremy_Williamson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
Diversity Club Bill Nelson William_Nelson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Drama Club Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Environmental Club Jeannie Lanio/Christy Battle Jeannie_Lanio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Christy_Battle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
FCCLA Jenn Lopez Jenn_Lopez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Stephanie Rudnik/
Allyson_Quinn/
Jack Hughes
Stephanie_Rudnik@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Allyson_Quinn@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Jack_Hughes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Fencing Club Elizabeth Foy
Amy Manlapas
Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Amy_Elizabeth_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
French Club Website
French NHS Website
HOPE LC
HOSA
Website
International Thespian Society Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Junior Cabinet Cassandra Labella Cassandra_Labella@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Key Club Website
Lanier Conglomerate Alliance of Organizations Bobby Gueh/Dawn Shiraef Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Dawn_Shiraef@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Lanier Student Leadership Team/Student Government Candace Crawford/Collin Jones Candace_Crawford@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Collin_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Lanier Symphony Club Lori Guidi Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
LHS Nerdfighters Amy Manlapas Amy_Elizabeth_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Marching Band  Ben Tingle  Ben_Tingle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mock Trial Elizabeth Foy Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Mu Alpha Theta
Musical Ensemble Club
National Art Honor Society Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
National Honor Society (NHS) Erin Roberts Erin_Wright_Roberts@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
One Act Play Michelle Morea Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Photography Club Jack Foreman Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Ping Pong Club Margaret Rohrbaugh Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Red Cross Club
Relay for Life Amy Manlapas/
Susie Weetman
Amy_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Susie_Weetman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
Science National Honor Society Ursula Jones Ursula_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Science Olympiad Elissa Newman Elissa_Newman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Senior Cabinet Tamaiko Chappell Tamaiko_Chappell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Spanish Club Jessica Hernandez Jessica_Hernandez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Spanish National Honor Society Rhonda Silva Rhonda_Silva@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Student Athlete Leadership Team Chad Longe Chad_Long@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
 Student Council  Tamika Barnes,
Melissa Lay
 Tamika_Barnes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Melissa_Lay@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Website
Technology Student Association /Game Programming
/Robotics Team
Mike Reilly Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Website
Theoretical Science Club Janelle Wilson Janelle_Wilson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Tri-M Music Honor Society Lori Guidi Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us