Skip to content

Clubs and Activities

 

CLUBS AND ORGANIZATIONS

Lanier High School will offer an exceptional variety of student and community based activities that will provide ample opportunities for continuous student growth.  Empowering our students and community to learn, lead, and succeed starts with motivating our students. These school sponsored clubs and activities will allow our students to showcase and hone their talents. 

Click here for a list of clubs and their vision/missions and more.

Clubs/ Activities

Coach/ Sponsor

Contact Information

Art Club

Tiffany Cole

Tiffany_J_Cole@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Asian American Student Association

Bill Smith

Bill_M_Smith@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Beta Club

Angela West

Angela_C_West@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Black Student Association

Nadine Bell and Bridgette Garnier

Nadine_Bell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Bridgette_Garnier@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

DECA

Jordan Simmons/Jim Kay

Jordan_Simmons@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Distinguished Gentlemens Program

Bobby Gueh

Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Drama Club/Thespian Society

Teri Lance

Teri_Lance@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Environmental Club

Jeannie Lanio/Christy Battle

Jeannie_Lanio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Christy_Battle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Fantasy Club

Ryan Proffitt

Ryan_Proffitt@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

FCCLA

Jenn Lopez

Jenn_Lopez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Korey Mobbs/Matt Jones/Jonathan Wyman

Korey_Mobbs@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Matt_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Jonathan_Wyman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

First Generation

Bobby Gueh

Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

French Club

Riviere Duffy

Riviere_M_Duffy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

French National Honor Society

Riviere Duffy

Riviere_M_Duffy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Gamma Gamma Sigma

Joanna Key/Kristine Novelly

Joanna_Key@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Kristine_Novelly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Gender and Sexuality Alliance

Glenn Rhoades/Loyda Zamot

Glenn_Rhoades@gwinnett.k12.ga.us Loyda_Zamot@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

HOPE

Getsy Munoz

Getsy_I_Munoz@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

HOSA

Aqueelah Ahmad

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Interpretation Nation

Tracy Kay

Tracy_Kay@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Junior Cabinet

Elizabeth Dolcimascolo

Elizabeth_Dolcimascolo@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Key Club

Keith Phillips

Keith_Philiips@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Lanier Student Leadership Team

Collin Jones

Collin_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Leading Ladies

Aqueelah Ahmad

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Marching Band

Ben Tingle

Ben_Tingle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mock Trial

Jessica Curtright

Jessica_Curtright@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mu Alpha Theta

Rozina Essani/Malissa Chadwick

Rozina_Essani@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Malissa_Chadwick@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Nation Art Honor Society

Tiffany Cole

Tiffany_J_Cole@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

National Honor Society (NHS)

Aqueelah Ahmad

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Odyssey of the Mind

Tyler Henry

Tyler_Henry@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

One Act Play

Teri Lance

Teri_Lance@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Reader's Rally

Suzanne Gordon

Suzanne_Gordon@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Red Cross Club

Jessica Curtright

Jessica_Curtright@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Relay For Life

Trisha Bernstein

Trisha_Bernstein@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Robotics/Programming

Mike Reilly

Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Science National Honor Society

Paul Barnette

Paul_John_Barnette@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Science Olympiad

Margaret Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Senior Cabinet

Tamaiko Chappell

Tamaiko_Chappell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Skills USA

Keith Phillips

Keith_Phillips@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Spanish Club

Jessica Hernandez/Laurie Brown

Jessica_Hernandez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Laurie_Brown@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Spanish National Honor Society

Rhonda de Silva/Laurie Brown

Rhonda_Silva@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Laurie_Brown@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Student Council

Tamika Barnes/Melissa Smith

Tamika_Barnes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Melissa_C_Smith@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Theoretical Science Club

Daron Martin

Daron_Martin@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Ultimate Frisbee Club

Beverly LeMaster

Beverly_LeMaster@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

UNICEF

David Metrio

David_Metrio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us