Skip to content

Clubs and Activities

 

2016-2017  CLUBS AND ORGANIZATIONS

Lanier High School will offer an exceptional variety of student and community based activities that will provide ample opportunities for continuous student growth.  Empowering our students and community to learn, lead, and succeed starts with motivating our students. These school sponsored clubs and activities will allow our students to showcase and hone their talents. 

 Click here for a list of mission statements, dues and other general club information.

Clubs/ Activities

Coach/ Sponsor

Contact Information

Art Club

Tiffany Cole

Tiffany_J_Cole@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Beta Club

Black Student Association

Nadine Bell

Nadine_Bell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Creative Writing Club

DECA

Jordan Simmons/Jim Kay

Jordan_Simmons@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Distinguished Gentlemens Program

Bobby Gueh

Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Drama Club

Michelle Morea

Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Environmental Club

Jeannie Lanio/Christy Battle

Jeannie_Lanio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Christy_Battle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

FCCLA

Jenn Lopez

Jenn_Lopez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Jack Hughes

Jack_Hughes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

First Generation

Bobby Gueh

Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

French Club

Jennifer Calabrese

Jennifer_Calabrese@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

French National Honor Society

Jennifer Calabrese

Jennifer_Calabrese@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Gay Straight Alliance

Glenn Chance/Amy Manlapas

Glenn_Chance@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Amy_Elizabeth_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

HOPE

HOSA

Aqueelah Ahmad-Harris

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

International Thespian Society

Michelle Morea

Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Junior Cabinet

CassandraLabella

Cassandra_Labella@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Key Club

Dr. Jim Kay

Jim_Kay@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Lanier Dance Club

Ryan Proffitt

Ryan_Proffitt@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Lanier Student Leadership Team

Collin Jones

Collin_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Leading Ladies

Aqueelah Ahmad

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Marching Band

Ben Tingle

Ben_Tingle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mock Trial

Kyle Jones/Brittany Barrett

Kyle_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Brittany_Barrett@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mu Alpha Theta

Rozina Essani/Malissa Chadwick

Rozina_Essani@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Malissa_Chadwick@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

MUSE

Taylor_Greer

Taylor_Greer@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mythology Club

Brooke Webb

Brooke_Webb@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Nation Art Honor Society

Tiffany Cole

Tiffany_J_Cole@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

National Honor Society (NHS)

Aqueelah Ahmad

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Odyssey of the Mind

Tyler Henry

Tyler_Henry@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

One Act Play

Michelle Morea

Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Ping Pong Club

Margaret Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Relay For Life

Susie Weetman/Amy Manlapas

Brooke Webb

Susie_Weetman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Amy_Elizabeth_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Brooke_Webb@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Robotics/Programming

Mike Reilly

Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Science National Honor Society

Margaret Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Science Olympiad

Margaret Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Senior Cabinet

Tamaiko Chappell

Tamaiko_Chappell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Skills USA

Keith Phillips

Keith_Phillips@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Spanish Club

Jessica Hernandez/Laurie Brown

Jessica_Hernandez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Laurie_Brown@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Spanish National Honor Society

Rhonda de Silva/Laurie Brown

Rhonda_Silva@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Laurie_Brown@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Sports Video and Streaming Club

Keith Phillips

Keith_Phillips@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Student Athlete Leadership Team

Matt_McDonald

Matt_McDonald@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Student Council

Tamika Barnes/Melissa Smith

Tamika_Barnes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Melissa_C_Smith@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Theoretical Science Club

Margaret_Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Tri-M Honor Society

Lori Guidi

Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us