Skip to content

Clubs and Activities

 

2016-2017  CLUBS AND ORGANIZATIONS

Lanier High School will offer an exceptional variety of student and community based activities that will provide ample opportunities for continuous student growth.  Empowering our students and community to learn, lead, and succeed starts with motivating our students. These school sponsored clubs and activities will allow our students to showcase and hone their talents. 

 Click here for a list of mission statements, dues and other general club information.

Clubs/ Activities

Coach/ Sponsor

Contact Information

Art Club

Jack Foreman

Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Beta Club

Paul Barnette

Paul_John_Barnette@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Black Student Association

Jeremy Williamson

Jeremy_Williamson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Creative Writing Club

Terri Parlato

Teresa_Parlato@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

DECA

Dawn Shiraef/Jim Kay

Dawn_Shiraef@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Distinguished Gentlemens Program

Bobby Gueh/Jeremy Williamson

Bobby_Gueh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Jeremy_Williamson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Drama Club

Michelle Morea

Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Environmental Club

Jeannie Lanio/Christy Battle

Jeannie_Lanio@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Christy_Battle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

FCCLA

Jenn Lopez

Jenn_Lopez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Jack Hughes/Allyson Bonning

Jack_Hughes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Allyson_Bonning@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

French Club

Jennifer Calabrese

Jennifer_Calabrese@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

French National Honor Society

Jennifer Calabrese

Jennifer_Calabrese@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Gaming Club

Keith Phillips

Keith_Phillips@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Gay Straight Alliance

Glenn Chance/Amy Manlapas

Glenn_Chance@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Amy_Elizabeth_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

HOPE

Tania Armer

Tania_Armer@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

HOSA

Danny Spence

Aqueelah Ahmad-Harris

Daniel_J_Spence@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

International Thespian Society

Michelle Morea

Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Junior Cabinet

CassandraLabella/Allyson Bonning

Cassandra_Labella@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Allyson_Bonning@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Key Club

Dr. Jim Kay

Jim_Kay@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Lanier Student Leadership Team

Collin Jones

Collin_Jones@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Leading Ladies

Aqueelah Ahmad

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Marching Band

Ben Tingle

Ben_Tingle@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mock Trial

Elizabeth Foy/Mike Davis

Elizabeth_Foy@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mike_Davis@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mu Alpha Theta

Rozina Essani/Malissa Chadwick

Rozina_Essani@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Malissa_Chadwick@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

MUSE

Taylor_Greer

Taylor_Greer@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mythology Club

Brooke Webb

Brooke_Webb@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Nation Art Honor Society

Jack Foreman

Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

National Honor Society (NHS)

Aqueelah Ahmad

Aqueelah_Ahmad@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Odyssey of the Mind

Tyler Henry

Tyler_Henry@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

One Act Play

Michelle Morea

Michelle_Morea@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Photography Club

Jack Foreman

Jack_Foreman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Ping Pong Club

Margaret Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Relay For Life

Susie Weetman/Amy Manlapas

Brooke Webb

Susie_Weetman@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Amy_Elizabeth_Manlapas@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Brooke_Webb@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Rude Grooves Music Tech Club

Jeremy Williamson

Jeremy_Williamson@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Science National Honor Society

Margaret Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Science Olympiad

Margaret Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Senior Cabinet

Tamaiko Chappell

Tamaiko_Chappell@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Spanish Club

Jessica Hernandez/Laurie Brown

Jessica_Hernandez@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Laurie_Brown@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Spanish National Honor Society

Rhonda de Silva/Laurie Brown

Rhonda_Silva@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Laurie_Brown@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Student Athlete Leadership Team

Matt_McDonald

Matt_McDonald@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Student Council

Tamika Barnes/Melissa Lee

Tamika_Barnes@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Melissa_Lee@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Game Programming and Robotics

Mike Reilly

Michael_Reilly@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Theoretical Science Club

Margaret_Rohrbaugh

Margaret_Rohrbaugh@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Tri-M Honor Society

Lori Guidi

Lori_Guidi@gwinnett.k12.ga.us